Is Lottery Winner University A Scam? Richard Lustig Again!

Is Lottery Winner University A Scam?

Hi, and welcome to this full and frank Lottery Winner University review where we’ll be answering the only question that matters:

Is Lottery Winner University a scam or a winning lotto strategy?

The chances of winning the lottery are 1 in 14 million but Richard Lustig says he’s won the grand prize 7 times.

Is he the luckiest man on the planet or is there an underlying method at play here?

Because if there is, I want to know about it!

According to Lustig, his winning streak was nothing to do with luck, but because he’s developed a method that works. 

That’s a pretty bold claim! In my never-ending quest to find new and exciting ways to make money online, I knew I just had to try this out and see for myself.

Here’s what I found out.

Lottery Winner University Review Overview

Product Name: Lottery Winner University

Website: LotteryWinnerUniversity.com

Created by: Richard Lustig

Price: $49/month

Upsells: $255 + $7.99/Month

Summary:

Self-proclaimed lottery guru Richard Lustig claims to have discovered the secret formula to winning big on the lotto – secrets he’s willing to share with you, for a price. 

With so many upsells it’s clear the owners of Lottery Winner University are looking to squeeze as much cash out of you as possible.

The truth is the lottery is a game of chance and no special strategy or bad math will change that. Their very own disclaimer says this will do nothing to increase your odds of winning.

Rating: 1/100

Recommended: No

Interesting in building a REAL income online?

What Is Lottery Winner University About?

Lottery Winner University is the latest of many programs to come from Richard Lustig, a 7-time state-sponsored lottery winner who won over $1 million between 1993 and 2010.

lottery winner university is a scam

Rather than enjoy his winnings quietly he’s made quite a career for himself as the ‘go-to lottery guy’ news networks like to invite on before a big rollover game.

Here he is as a guest on HuffPost Live promoting his 40 page book, Learn How To Increase Your Chances of Winning The Lottery, still selling today on Amazon at $40 a pop:

In total, Richard Lustig has won exactly $1,052,205.58 (before taxes) though it’s important to point out his last win was way back in 2010.

Here’s a full breakdown:

  • Jan 1993: $10,000 (scratch-off ticket)
  • Aug 1997: $13,696.03 (Florida Fantasy 5)
  • June 2000: Holiday to LA (approx. value of $3,600)
  • Oct 2001: Holiday to Memphis, value $4,966 (scratch-off ticket 2nd chance draw)
  • Jan 2002: $842,152.91 (Florida Mega Money)
  • Nov 2008: $73,658.06 (Florida Fantasy 5)
  • Aug 2010: $98,992.92 (Florida Fantasy 5)

With all of his winnings, a good and logical question to ask would be why is he going to all that effort of writing and selling books and courses?

Before Lottery Winning University, Richard was behind other online courses like Lotto Dominator, Lotto Magic and Lotto Crusher System

The truth is, despite Richard claiming to have studied different and strategies until he found a method that worked, his moderate wins came after playing the lottery religiously day after day.

Some would say he’s an addicted gambler, having spent the vast majority of his Florida Mega Money winnings ($842,152.91) on lottery tickets chasing the next big jackpot.

When asked about exactly how much he’s spent on lottery tickets and scratch cards, you’ll notice he’s never quite able to give a straight answer.

What Do You Get And How Much Does It Cost?

Lottery Winner University is a $49 a month recurring membership site with 6 months’ worth of short video lessons. (We’ll talk about the upsells in a minute.)

The way the site is structured means you’ll only get access to the first month’s lesson and have to wait for 30 days to pass before month 2 is unlocked and so on… 

As for the course itself, it’s not good…

Sure, there are a few helpful tips like when he talks about keeping your old losing tickets for possible future tax breaks on possible future winnings, but if you’re expecting something new and different you’ll be left feeling disappointed.

Of the short videos I watched (no longer than 5 minutes) I didn’t hear anything you couldn’t find out for free by doing a quick search on Google.

There was a section called the Scratch Off Secrets System which didn’t even make any sense. Richard believes that buying 10 scratch cards in a row gives you higher odds than buying 10 random scratch cards for example. Completely illogical.

The only redeeming factor here is the fact Lottery Winner University is covered by the ClickBank 60-day money back guarantee. I have a feeling you might want to take advantage of this once you see inside the member’s area.

Though I should tell you at this point that the 60-day guarantee only covers your initial $49 payment and not the subsequent monthly payments or any upsells you buy into – and there are a few of them.

Let’s take a quick look at each one.

Upsell 1: 1-on-1 Phone Coaching ($197)

Before you even reach the member’s area you’re hit with the first upsell. Pay $197 and you’re told you’ll get unlimited call coaching with Richard Lustig himself for a whole month. 

phone coaching

Upsell 2: Richard’s Top 10 Lottery Secrets ($19)

Next, you’re offered this eBook that’s supposed to learn the methods Richard uses personally so you can ‘skyrocket your odds’ and ‘enjoy the highest chances of winning.’

Upsell 3: Richards Top Lottery Secrets ($39)

No you’re not seeing double here, Richard’s selling 2 different books, one called ‘Richard’s Top 10 Secrets’ and the other is simple, ‘Richard’s Top Lottery Secrets’.

How weird is that?

Upsell 4: Lottery Pool ($7.99/month)

And last but not least, the final upsell is for membership of a site called LottoLishus.com which calls itelf the largets lottery pool in the world.

3 Lottery Winner University Secrets Exposed!

1. Richard’s math doesn’t quite add up…

Picking a set of numbers for the lottery isn’t like playing poker or chess. It’s not a game of skill but of pure luck. 

Richard Lustig has developed methods that don’t actually increase your odds at all. 

Let me show you his core ideas and you’ll see what I mean. There are basically 2 parts to his lotto method:

a) Pick your own numbers

According to Richard’s logic, the reason most people don’t win the lottery is that they buy quick-pick tickets. He says by picking your own set of numbers you’ll be more likely to hit the jackpot.

The chances of any particular set of 6 balls being drawn out of 49 is 1 in 13,983,816. That’s nearly 14 million!

Whether you could pick all odds or all even numbers, pick numbers at random or pick every 7th number – the chances of any 6 numbers being drawn is still 1 in 13,983,816. This never changes. 

b) Keep using the same numbers combinations until you win

This pretty much sums up the whole strategy – you pick a set of numbers and stick with it until it wins when you change the combination. 

Again, this in no ways changes the odds and defies basic mathematics. Richard’s assuming that a set of numbers is less likely to come up if they’ve been drawn before but he’s assuming balls have a memory when they don’t.

2. Lottery Winner University is the same old course, just rebranded

For someone who’s won the lottery so many times, he sure is putting a lot of effort into trying to sell his lottery-busting techniques.

I’d probably go as far as saying he’s probably made more money selling books and monthly subscription courses than he ever has playing the lotto.

Check out the LotteryWinnerUniversity.com homepage compared to his previous product Richard’s Lottery Secrets and you’ll see they’re pretty much identical.

richardslotterysecrets.com
lotterywinneruniversity.com

It’s hard to tell them apart right? 

The website layout is the same, and both have the same “This video is very controversial” warning message. Even the sales videos are the same.

As I say, for someone who’s claiming to be a millionaire, he sure is pushing hard to sell his secrets.

3. The disclaimer says it all

Despite the scammy marketing and fake hyped-up promises, Lotter Winner University will not teach you how to win the lottery, I mean how can it when it’s a game of chance?

Check out what it says at the bottom of the their website:

Legal Disclaimer: Most of the Lottery Winner University customers will not win the lottery, and you should not expect to win the lottery by purchasing Lottery Winner University or following the program. 

Anyone who decides to pay the monthly membership fee for this site should know that it’s purely for entertainment purposes and won’t actually increase your chances of winning the lottery at all.

Is Lottery Winner University A Scam?

scam

Yes – Lottery Winner University is a scam in my opinion.

I highly recommend you do NOT sign up to the $49/month membership fee.

They market this product using deceptive practices to intentionally mislead people into thinking there’s a method you can follow to increase your odds of hitting the jackpot.

The lottery is a random selection of numbers and no self-proclaimed lottery guru with a so-called special strategy can change that.

Want some honest advice?

Rather than gambling with the lotto, you’d be way better off sticking that money into a savings account. At an interest rate of 8%, after 40 years you would have $38,000 sitting in that account.

Now that’s a guranteed $38k jackpot you can count on right there! 

Why I don’t bother playing the lottery anymore

I get that for most people the lottery is just a bit of fun and that no-one actually expects to win, but even the tiniest possibility is enough to lure people back week after week.

For me, I don’t like to leave things to chance, especially when it comes to my financial future.

Which is exactly why I started my first online business in 2014 which is now generating me more than $7,000 a month. Luck had nothing to do with it!

I just followed the right step-by-step training, asked for help when I needed it and worked hard to make it happen.

Don’t roll the dice on your financial future. Hit the button below to discover exactly how you can build a guaranteed passive income online. 

7 Comments

  1. Tracie McKinley 10/16/2019
  2. Vicki 05/08/2019
    • Simon Crowe 05/08/2019
  3. Jon 05/08/2019
    • Simon Crowe 05/08/2019
  4. Ngonidzashe Manzwangani 12/19/2018
    • Simon Crowe 12/20/2018

Leave a Reply